SOCIAL MEDIA

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Love Island Book Tag


Happy Tuesday, bookworms!

Jen showed me this Love Island tag created by Paige at Minimal Bookie. I'm a huge Love Island fan - I've seen all the UK seasons, the Australian seasons, and I watched the latest US season live. I have way too much fun watching the show and devouring all the drama that always happens on these kinds of dating scenarios. They are way too entertaining! Obviously, as a fan of the show, I had to do this fun tag. Be sure to also watch Paige's video.

Recoupling: a book or author you want to give a second try

I'm going to pick with Legendborn by Tracy Deonn. I recently DNFed this book because the world-building felt info-dumpy. I did enjoy Deonn's writing and I do want to give this another try, preferably on audio.
I Got a Text: a book someone recommended to you, on or offline

The Widow of Rose House came highly recommended by Aarya. I read it and loved it. The love interest, Samuel, was such a sweet cinnamon roll. 
Mugged off: a book you get gripe for liking 

I don't let anyone make me feel bad for reading the books I do, so this was a hard prompt. I do think I'm in the minority of readers who loved Ruin and Rising with all my heart. And I shipped Mal and Alina. I know they were not the popular ship choice in the fandom, but don't come for me!
Factor 50: a book that went hard, for your feels, with its content, it just did the absolute most for you

Love Lettering is an example of a perfect romance that hit me in all the feels for me. It's so achingly romantic and I may have shed a few tears here and there.
Grafting: a book you’ve seen a lot of hype about that you now want to read

I'm not the biggest JLA fan, but I've been seeing reviews for her adult fantasy series, From Blood and Ash, EVERYWHERE so now I'm low-key intrigued and want to give it a try. Have any of you read it? Is it worth it??
Shoot your shot: a book you would die to read early

I loved Nalini Singh's A Madness of Sunshine and I'm somehow even more excited for Quiet in Her Bones. It sounds all sorts of mysterious and thrilling and I can't wait to read. I may have to beg the publisher for an early copy whenever they become available.
Casa Amor: a book that romanced you into buying it even though you already have too many books to read, or one you have your eye on

Like many readers. I have a book buying problem. My latest purchase is Courtney Milan's The Duke Who Didn't. I've heard nothing but praise for this book so I had to get it! 
Head’s Been Turned: a book everyone should read right now even if they’re in the middle of something else

Truth or Dare by Danielle Allen is probably one of the most fun books I've read this year and I think we all deserve something light, sexy, and fun. That's why I vote for Truth or Dare for this prompt!
Banter: a book that made you laugh or that you think is really well written

I just finished listening to the audiobook of Call Me Maybe by Cara Bastone over the weekend and it was absolutely the most delightful book I've read/listened to in a while. It's very charming and made me laugh out loud multiple times. I can't recommend this one enough! 
On Paper: a book with all the qualities you love that you’re looking forward to reading

Sweethand by N.G Peltier has cute pets, baking, and romance. Those sound like the ingredients to a perfect "Nick book" if you ask me!

Let's chat!

Do you watch Love Island? How would you answer some of these prompts?
Let me know in the comments below!